The JIRIRI is an international journal with the goal of promoting the creation and expression of novel theoretical and empirical ideas. It publishes original articles on the subjects of identity, interpersonal and intergroup relations.

This project is a student initiative that offers a unique opportunity for undergraduate students to fully experience the scientific method, from the development of original ideas to their diffusion, through the peer review process.

Any undergraduate student from any university interested in participating in the JIRIRI either by submitting an article, or as a reviewer or an associate editor is invited to contact the editor in chief at the following address: jiriri@umontreal.ca. We are also interested in graduate students that would play the role of "guest reviewer".

A word from our Editor in Chief, Céline El-Soueidi

As Editor of the Journal of Identity, Interpersonal Relations and Intergroup Relations (JIRIRI), I am pleased to announce the launch in April 2017 of the 10th edition of our joural. This volume is built on the experience and continuing innovation of previous years and I am confident that this year’s team will reach new heights in terms of quality and creativity. One of the main goals this year will involve a concrete plan for the distribution of the journal and its concept. Moreover, we welcome within the team responsible for transmitting the potential benefits of the JIRIRI to anyone who wants to start this adventure in a field other than social psychology. As the JIRIRI is now known worldwide, it is becoming increasingly clear that there is a strong demand for this kind of initiative and opportunity for undergraduates. Obviously, the development of our project wouldn’t be possible without the hard work of the editorial team as well as our writers who continually push their limits to provide quality products. We are currently preparing the launch of what promises to be another wonderful edition of JIRIRI! I hope you will join us for this wonderful adventure!

Design by Jeff

Le JIRIRI est une revue internationale qui a comme but de promouvoir la création et l’expression d’idées théoriques et empiriques nouvelles concernant le monde de l’identité, des relations interpersonnelles et les relations intergroupes.

Ce projet est une initiative étudiante qui offre l'occasion unique aux étudiants de premier cycle de vivre l’expérience de la publication scientifique incluant le processus de révision par un comité de pairs.

Tous les étudiants universitaires de premier cycle peuvent soumettre leur article en français ou en anglais. Pour toutes communications ou pour soumettre un article, veuillez vous adresser à la rédactrice en chef à l’adresse courriel suivante : jiriri@umontreal.ca. Nous sommes également à la recherche d’étudiants aux cycles supérieurs pour remplir la fonction «d'évaluateur invité».

Un mot de notre Rédactrice en Chef, Céline El-Soueidi:

En tant que Rédactrice en chef du Journal sur l’Identité, les Relations Interpersonnelles et les Relations Intergroupes (JIRIRI), j’ai le plaisir d’annoncer le lancement, en avril 2017, de la 10ème édition de notre journal. Ce volume est bâti sur l’expérience et l’innovation continue des années précédentes et je suis confiante que l’équipe 2017 atteindra des nouveaux sommets en termes de qualité et de créativité. Une des principales visées de cette année ciblera un plan concret de la diffusion du journal et de son concept. D’ailleurs, nous accueillons cette année au sein de l’équipe une responsable de la diffusion chargée de transmettre l’opportunité qu’est le JIRIRI à quiconque veut se lancer dans une telle aventure dans un domaine autre que la psychologie sociale. Le JIRIRI étant désormais connu mondialement, il apparaît de plus en plus évident qu’il y a une forte demande pour ce genre d’initiatives et d’opportunités pour les étudiants du premier cycle. Évidemment, le développement de notre projet ne serait possible sans le travail acharné de l’équipe éditoriale ainsi que de nos auteurs qui repoussent continuellement leurs limites pour offrir des articles de qualité. Nous préparons présentement le lancement de ce qui promet être une autre magnifique édition du JIRIRI ! J’espère que vous serez des nôtres pour cette merveilleuse aventure!

Design par Jeff